Who Does What at the Trustee’s Office?

(View PDF version)

Tammy L. Terry, Esq., CHAPTER 13 STANDING TRUSTEE
Kimberly Shorter-Siebert, Esq., STAFF ATTORNEY
Marilyn R. Somers-Kantzer, Esq., STAFF ATTORNEY

Patricia A. Stewart, OPERATIONS MANAGER
Carl W. Brooks, INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY MANAGER

PAYMENTS:
Chapter 13 Trustee – TLT
P.O. Box 2039
Memphis, TN 38101-2039

MAIL CREDITOR REFUNDS & TRUSTEE CHECKS
CHAPTER 13 TRUSTEE – T TERRY
535 GRISWOLD ST
SUITE 111-615
DETROIT, MI 48226

GENERAL CORRESPONDENCE:
OFFICEASSISTANTS@DET13.NET

EMPLOYER CORRESPONDENCE:
FINANCIALANALYSTS@DET13.NET

TELEPHONE (313) 967-9857

HRS: M-F 8:00 AM – 4:00 PM

Note: Case Administrator emails are for CORRESPONDENCE ONLY. If you need to submit documentation, please submit REDACTED documentation to our special purpose email address by type of document indicated below.  BEFORE EMAILING REDACTED DOCUMENTS AND SUPPORT: Review our email guidelines and COMPLY with guidelines to avoid “bounce back” emails.

DO NOT SEND BELOW DOCUMENT TYPES TO OUR STAFF’S OFFICE EMAIL ADDRESSES!

SPECIAL PURPOSE EMAIL ADDRESSES

DOCUMENT TYPE                           EMAIL ADDRESS                           REQUIREMENTS**

Office Assistants

General Inquires, debtor payment records, creditor disbursement records, wage orders, request for ACH plan payments  and changes and requests for ECF creditor or attorney disbursements.

Deanna Crowder (00-49)

Email:crowderd@det13.net
Phone:(313) 967-9857

Dianne Sherman (50-99)

Email:shermand@det13.net
Phone:(313) 967-9857

Claims Analysts

All claim inquiries,  attorney address changes, substitution of attorney, creditor address changes and Notice of Mortgage payment changes.

Hershell Bell (25-49)

Email:bellh@det13.net
Phone:(313) 237-1753
Fax:(313) 237-1754

Khalil Mims (75-99) In-Training

Email:mimsk@det13.net
Phone:(313) 237-1759
Fax:(313) 237-1760

Kimwan Posey (00-24)

Email:poseyk@det13.net
Phone:(313) 237-1751
Fax:(313) 237-1752

Kim Pugh (50-74)

Email:pughk@det13.net
Phone:(313) 237-1706
Fax:(313) 237-1707

Case Administrators

Direct support to Staff attorneys for administration of cases for 341 and confirmation hearings, adversary matters, plan amendments, Objections to Confirmation and Claims, motions to dismiss, Order Confirming Plans, plan modifications, post confirmation audits, discharge audits, notice of completions,  objection to final reports and objections to discharge.

Tracey Zachmann (00-12) In-Training

Email:zachmannt@det13.net
Phone:(313) 237-1761
Fax:(313) 237-1762

Karen Hicks (13-24)

Email:    hicksk@det13.net
Phone:  (313) 237-1767
Fax:        (313) 237-1768

 

Onda Berger (25-36)

Email:bergero@det13.net
Phone:(313) 237-1702
Fax:(313) 237-1703

Marcus Williams (37-49) In-Training

Email:     williamsm@det13.net
Phone:    (313) 237-1739
Fax:         (313) 237-1740

Shirley Lee (50-62)

Email:lees@det13.net
Phone:(313) 237-1757
Fax:(313) 237-1758

Jacinda Brooks (63-74)

Email:brooksj@det13.net
Phone:(313) 237-1745
Fax:(313) 237-1746

Brenda Clark (75-86)

Email:    clarkb@det13.net
Phone:   (313) 237-1747
Fax:        (313) 237-1748

Connie Graham (87-99)

Email:    grahamc@det13.net
Phone:   (313) 237-1755
Fax:         (313) 237-1756

Financial Analysts

Employer inquiries, post debtor plan receipts daily, post and research creditor refunds, issue wage releases for dismissed and converted cases, trace plan receipts, issue Final Reports for all closed cases.

Mary Lee Boyk (00-16, 34-66)

Email: boykm@det13.net
Phone: (313) 237-1765
Fax: (313) 237-1766

Marcus Motley (17-33, 67-99)

Email: motleym@det13.net
Phone: (313) 237-1769
Fax: (313) 237-1770

 

 

Legal Assistants

Legal support to Staff Attorneys, calendar issues, business cases, court hearing dates, legal pleadings, legal matters.

LaToya Ethridge (00-33)

Email:ethridgel@det13.net
Phone:(313) 237-1721
Fax:313-237-1722

Patrice Watson (34-66)

Email:watsonp@det13.net
Phone:(313) 237-1723
Fax:(313) 237-1724

Terri Dooms (67-99)

Email:doomst@det13.net
Phone:(313) 237-1725
Fax:(313) 237-1726

 

Management

Patricia Stewart

HR/Office Operations
Phone: X 1721,1723 or 1725

 

Kimberly Shorter-Siebert

Legal Issues
Phone:X 1721,1723 or 1725

Marilyn R. Somers-Kantzer

Legal Issues
Phone: X 1721,1723 or 1725

Carl W. Brooks

IT Systems Manager
Phone: (313) 237-1727

Our staff makes every attempt to provide outstanding assistance. We recognize, however, that there may be occasional concerns. Should this occur, please direct your comments to Ms. Tammy L. Terry at the above phone number or address (please mark your envelope “Personal and Confidential”).