Who Does What at the Trustee’s Office?

(View PDF version)

Tammy L. Terry, Esq., CHAPTER 13 STANDING TRUSTEE
Kimberly Shorter-Siebert, Esq., STAFF ATTORNEY
Marilyn R. Somers-Kantzer, Esq., STAFF ATTORNEY

Patricia A. Snell-Waller, OPERATIONS MANAGER
Carl W. Brooks, INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY MANAGER

PAYMENTS:
Chapter 13 Trustee – TLT
P.O. Box 2039
Memphis, TN 38101-2039

MAIL CREDITOR REFUNDS & TRUSTEE CHECKS
CHAPTER 13 TRUSTEE – T TERRY
535 GRISWOLD ST
SUITE 111-615
DETROIT, MI 48226

GENERAL CORRESPONDENCE: OFFICEASSISTANTS@DET13.NET

EMPLOYER CORRESPONDENCE: FINANCIALANALYSTS@DET13.NET

TELEPHONE (313) 967-9857

HRS: M-F 8:00 AM – 4:00 PM

Note: Staff email addresses are for CORRESPONDENCE ONLY.

If you need to submit bankruptcy related documents, please upload REDACTED documents to https://www.bkdocs.us.  

DO NOT SEND ANY DOCUMENT TYPES TO OUR STAFF’S OFFICE EMAIL ADDRESSES!

Each bankruptcy case has a case number with the following format 00-00000. The first two digits represent the year that the case was opened. The last two digits of the case number is used to assign the cases to staff members in each department. Below you will see departments and their staff. You will also see the cases numbers’ last two digits (in parentheses) that are assigned to each staff member. You should contact the appropriate person for the case number. If they are out of the office, their voice mail message and email “Out of Office” message will indicate which staff member, that is in office, that can address your concern in their absence. 

Office Assistants

General case information, inquiries and correspondence via phone, mail or ECF, new case entry, debtor inquiries and creditor request for information, serve wage orders, process stipulations/amended payment orders, stipulations/ACH orders, debtor address changes, and requests for ACH plan payments and EFT disbursements.

Roshanda McCray (00-49)

Email:     mccrayr@det13.net
Phone:   (313) 237-1763
Fax:        (313) 237-1764

Tyra Beckwith (50-99)

Email:    beckwitht@det13.net
Phone:   (313) 237-1717
Fax:        (313) 237-1718

Dawn Gaines (IN-TRAINING)

Email:  gainesd@det13.net 
Phone:   (313) 237-1713
Fax:        (313) 237-1714

Claims Analysts

Creditor, claim and disbursement inquiries, entry of plan and claims; transfer or assignment of claims, system confirmation of plans, notice of appearances, creditor address changes, attorney address change, substitution of attorney, notice and response to notice of intent to pay claims, trustee objection to claims, entry of all orders regarding claims, adjust claim records due to creditor refunds, entry of amended plans, entry of notice of mortgage payment changes and claims bar date audit review.

Kimwan Posey (00-33)

Email:    poseyk@det13.net
Phone:   (313) 237-1751
Fax:        (313) 237-1752

Hershell Bell (34-66)

Email:    bellh@det13.net
Phone:   (313) 237-1753
Fax:        (313) 237-1754

Kim Pugh (67-99)

Email:     pughk@det13.net
Phone:   (313) 237-1706
Fax:        (313) 237-1707

Case Administrators

341 hearing preparation and adjournments; confirmation hearing preparation and adjournments, adversary matters; pre and post-confirmation matters, audit of proposed confirmation orders and; miscellaneous court hearings, such as motions to lift stay, motions to dismiss, objection to claim, objection to discharge, objection to final report; review and audit tax returns, post confirmation case audits, audit and entry of attorney fee applications and fee orders; audit and entry of post plan modifications and orders, respond to debtor annual report inquiries; stipulations, discharge issues and case closings.

Tracey Zachmann (00-12, 25)

Email:zachmannt@det13.net
Phone:(313) 237-1761
Fax:(313) 237-1762

Karen Hicks (13-24, 26)

Email:    hicksk@det13.net
Phone:  (313) 237-1767
Fax:        (313) 237-1768

 

Andrea Howard (TRAINING)

Email:   howarda@det13.net
Phone:  (313) 237-1737
Fax:       (313) 237-1738

Marcus Williams (27, 37-49)

Email:     williamsm@det13.net
Phone:    (313) 237-1739
Fax:         (313) 237-1740

Shirley Lee (29, 30, 50-62)

Email:lees@det13.net
Phone:(313) 237-1757
Fax:(313) 237-1758

Jacinda Brooks (31, 32, 63-74)

Email:brooksj@det13.net
Phone:(313) 237-1745
Fax:(313) 237-1746

Brenda Clark (33, 34, 75-86)

Email:    clarkb@det13.net
Phone:   (313) 237-1747
Fax:        (313) 237-1748

Connie Graham (35, 36, 87-99)

Email:    grahamc@det13.net
Phone:   (313) 237-1755
Fax:         (313) 237-1756

TBD (xx-xx)

Email:
Phone:
Fax:

Financial Analysts

Post daily debtor plan payments, trace receipts, issue miscellaneous checks per court order, issue daily debtor refunds, manage stale dated checks, creditor address research, reissue disbursement checks, post creditor refunds, closing case audit for dismissed and converted cases, process wage release orders for dismissed and converted cases and process final reports.

Mary Lee Boyk (34-66)

Email: boykm@det13.net
Phone: (313) 237-1765
Fax: (313) 237-1766

Marcus Motley (67-99)

Email: motleym@det13.net
Phone: (313) 237-1769
Fax: (313) 237-1770

Jahayda Rendon (00-33)

Email: rendonj@det13.net
Phone: (313) 237-1749
Fax: (313) 237-1750

Legal Assistants

Legal pleadings, ECF filing of pleadings, management of office calendar and scheduling, entry of closing orders for dismissed and converted cases, stipulations, and orders to extend time, notice of hearings, administrative support to Trustee, Staff Attorneys and Managers.

LaToya Ethridge (00-33,84-99)

Email:ethridgel@det13.net
Phone:(313) 237-1721
Fax:313-237-1722

Patrice Watson (34-83)

Email:watsonp@det13.net
Phone:(313) 237-1723
Fax:(313) 237-1724

Management

Patricia A. Snell-Waller

HR/Office Operations
Phone: X 1721,1723 or 1725

 

Kimberly Shorter-Siebert

Legal Issues
Phone:X 1721,1723 or 1725

Marilyn R. Somers-Kantzer

Legal Issues
Phone: X 1721,1723 or 1725

Carl W. Brooks

IT Systems Manager
Phone: (313) 237-1727

Our staff makes every attempt to provide outstanding assistance. We recognize, however, that there may be occasional concerns. Should this occur, please direct your comments to Ms. Tammy L. Terry at the above phone number or address (please mark your envelope “Personal and Confidential”).